What size are Banshee front shocks?

Sunny 14.75″ 375mm Pair Front Shocks Absorber Replacement For Yamaha Banshee ATV.

What size is a banshee rear shock?

375mm 14.75″ Rear Shocks Absorber Yamaha Banshee ATV Pair Black Gold.

How do you know what size shock you need?

What are Stage 2 shocks?

The stage 2 is an internal reservoir shock with adjustable preload and rebound. The rebound adjustment will allow the speed of the shock to adjust to keep the rear wheel on the ground when returning to its initial state after being compressed from an impact.

What size are Banshee front shocks? – Related Questions

What is the smoothest riding shock?

The smoothest riding shocks you can get would be ones identical or nearly identical to factory tuning, typically something like the Bilstein B4 series, KYB Excel-G Series, or Monroe OE Spectrum. All of these have the most forgiving valving for road handling and comfort.

Are shock upgrades worth it?

Why Upgrade Your Shocks? Every vehicle comes with factory or base shocks, but, if you plan on going off-road with your vehicle, it’s best to consider an upgraded shock. If you own a lifted truck or Jeep, you’ll likely have more aggressive tires.

What is the difference between stage 1 and stage 2?

A stage represents a set of upgrades fitted as a set. As you might expect, a stage is how far you’ve gone with tuning part of your car. Stage 2 represents a more tuned car than stage 1. Where things can get a bit confusing is that what each “stage” means can vary from car to car, and even from tuner to tuner.

What’s the difference between stage1 and Stage 2?

Stage 2 mods tend to offer larger power gains than stage 1 but will require additional work on other parts if you want them to work reliably. Like stage 1, stage 2 mods are usually a DIY fit but will require more specialist knowledge and tools.

What does Stage 2 do to a car?

A stage 2 tune involves fitting a turbo-back exhaust on turbocharged vehicles or a cat-back exhaust system on non-turbocharged vehicles. In either case, these systems are designed to improve airflow from the engine. They are also well-known for improving the sound of a car.

What are Stage 3 shocks?

  • Designed for intensive applications and spirited riding.
  • Turns your ATV into a more capable machine that can carry more speed over rough terrain and bumps.
  • Perfect choice for riders looking for a reservoir-type shock with simple but effective adjustability.

Are N3 or V2 shocks better?

The V2 will provide a more performance-oriented, firmer feel. The N3 provides a less aggressive, softer feel.

Are softer shocks better?

Stiffer shock rates slow spring movements, while a softer shock rate allows the spring to move faster. If a shock is too stiff, it can cause the tire contact patch to bounce off the road surface over bumps, making your car or bike feel less predictable. If this is happening, you’ll need to soften your shocks.

What are Stage 4 shocks?


Allows fine-tuning of the damping resistance when the shock is being compressed slowly. This adjustment controls weight transfers such as upon acceleration and braking, front-end pushing when cornering, riding over bumps at moderate speed, undulations and elevation changes in the road.

What type of shocks are best?

According to most consumers, Bilstein is the go-to brand for any type of shock absorber. KYB and Monroe follow close behind in terms of popularity and reliability. Bilstein shocks are known for their excellent handling of varying loads both on and off-road.

Which type of shock is the most serious?

1. Anaphylactic Shock. Anaphylactic Shock refers to a severe and life-threatening allergic reaction.

What are the 3 types of shock?

The main types of shock include: Cardiogenic shock (due to heart problems) Hypovolemic shock (caused by too little blood volume) Anaphylactic shock (caused by allergic reaction)

How long does shock last for?

So some people recover from emotional shock in several hours. Others in several days, and some in several weeks. And for some, depending on what they go through, shock can even go on for six weeks or more. Note that it is also possible to experience ‘delayed’ emotional shock.

What are the 5 shocks?

There are four subtypes of shock with differing underlying causes and symptoms: hypovolemic, cardiogenic, obstructive, and distributive. Distributive shock can be further divided into septic, anaphylaxis, and neurogenic shock.

Leave a Comment